#### **HOTEL & RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION OF ODISHA**

Regd. Off:

Regd. No. - 1078-296 of 1985-86

105, Janpath, Bhubaneswar – 751001, Orissa, India Ph – 2535777, 2535771, Fax: 91-674-2535794, 2535784

Email: execsecy@hrao.org / cmd@swosti.com

# Minutes of the 23<sup>rd</sup> EC Meeting held on 08.12.2017 at 6.00 p.m. At "Swosti Premium", Bhubaneswar







### **Members present**;

- 1. Mr. J.K. Mohanty, Swosti Group, Bhubaneswar
- 2. Mr. Jonathan Raul, Cooks Restaurant, Bhubaneswar
- 3. Mr. Milind Gupta, Food Junction, Bhubaneswar
- 4. Prasant Ku. Jena, Anjali Palace, Bhubaneswar
- 5. Mr. Sameer Ali, GM The New Marrion, BBSR
- 6. Mr. Sakya Singh, Lal Qila Restaurant, BBSR

- 7. Mr. Rajendra Jha, Hotel Sidharth, BBSR
- 8. Mr. Sidharth Kumar, Hotel Sidharth, BBSR
- 9. Mr. Asis Palit, The Orchard, Jharsuguda
- 10. Mr. Srikant Sahoo, Hotel Shakti International, Puri
- 11. Mr. Umakant Sahoo, Tara Residency, Bhubaneswar
- 12. Mr. Raj Kumar, Chandrakala Guest House, BBSR
- 13. Mr. Sabyasachi Das Patnaik, Hotel Lavanya, Keonjhar
- 14. Mr. J.N. Singh Deo, The New Marrion, BBSR
- 15. Mr. Uma Shankar Panigrahy, Hotel Mayuree, BAM
- 16. Mr. Dipak Rathor, Hotel Ashoka, Cuttack
- 17. Mr. Sujit Ku. Mohapatra, Hotel Lingaraj, BBSR
- 18. Mr. Srinibash Subudhi, Hotel Janpath, BBSR
- 19. Mr. Biswajeet Jethi, Bishal Inn, Cuttack
- 20. Mr. Narottam Mohanty, Hotel Namra Palace, Angul
- 21. Mr. Arvind Kr. Sahu, Hotel Sai International, Rayagada
- 22. Mr. K. Mohanan, Hotel Venus NXT, BBSR
- 23. Mr. Nilamani Lenka, Hotel Shree Krishna, Keonjhar
- 24. Mr. Ramdhar Sahu, Hotel Pooja, Keonjhar
- 25. Mr. Laxmichand Choudhury, Hotel Kamala, BBSR
- 26. Mr. Bikash Chandra Patnaik, Gouri Cottage, BBSR
- 27. Md. Washim Naiyar, The Sans, Keonjhar
- 28. Mr. Subrat Dash, GM VITS, Bhubaneswar
- 29. Mr. Pradipta Ku. Mohapatra, GM Mayfair, Bhubaneswar
- 30. Mr. A. Talukdar, VP The Crown, Bhubaneswar
- 31. Mr. Manoj Chand, Hotel Grand Central, Bhubaneswar
- 32. Mr. Suresh Chandra Pattanaik, Hotel Ankita, Keonjhar
- 33. Mr. Ramesh Ch. Panda, Hotel Swarnachuda, Balasore
- 34. Mr. Jiban Ku. Mohanty, Grand Residency, Cuttack
- 35. Mr. Ajay Pradhan, CEO Pramod Convention, Cuttack
- 36. Mr. Jitesh Garabadu, Hotel Pushpak, Bhubaneswar
- 37. Mr. Sarosh Bodhanwalla, Hotel Barjorjis Banjara, Balasore
- 38. Mr. K. Prasant Kumar, Gautam Palace, Berhampur
- 39. Mr. Sayed Rahim, Hotel Holiday Home, Gopalpur
- 40. Mr. Kamana Padhi, Hotel Kama's Inn, Berhampur
- 41. Mr. Pravudutta Subudhi, Sagar Tarang Residency, Puri
- 42. Mr. T.P. Mohanty, Hotel Valley, Joda

At the outset all members observed one minute silence prayer in memory of late Sri K.P. Krishnan, MD – Hotel Vijaya, Cuttack who passed away on 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2017.

The meeting started under the Chairmanship of Sri J.K. Mohanty, Chairman, HRAO.

Secretary General readout the last EC Meeting minutes before the house elaborately which was passed and resolved. It was suggested that all members should send the important tourist destinations / hidden treasures of their respective districts for printing in the next HRAO Magazines, for promotion of Odisha Tourism to a greater heights through our magazine.

Mr. Sujit Mohapatra, Treasurer readout his report before the house and it was passed & resolved as briefed below;

Particulars	Amount (Rs.)
Fixed Deposits at Federal Bank	31,28,430.00
Cash at Federal Bank	70,038.00
Cash at State Bank of India	41,772.00
Cash in hand	2,863.00

### 2<sup>nd</sup> Odisha Tourism Conclave Payment details;

RR Events & Promotions	Rs. 1,94,700.00
OdishaLive	Rs. 1,26,500.00
Swosti Premium (Accommodation & etc.,)	Rs. 90,382.00

## Camera purchase from Subham Digital Photo Studio; For Official use

Rs. 28,000/-

Also he requested members those who have not paid their dues may kindly remit at the earliest possible.

Treasurer introduced the trial balance sheet for the year 2016-17 before august house, it was decided by house that it will be analyzed before the Finance Committee and then put up for approval in the EC Meeting.

Regarding Fire License issue, Chairman briefed about that as per the norms Govt. of India the State Govt. has not taken much steps to be flexible with Fire License as per the recommendations submitted by HRAO. Also the Chairman shared his brief condolence to Late Binay Behera, DG Police (Fire). Chairman informed that

a delegation would meet the new DG Police (Fire) and appraise him of HRAO members problems.

Regarding GST related, it was discussed there are some Software Agencies to be contacted like; Atithy, Kite and Digisoft for their software facilities to scrutinize and select properly for our association members. For this issue, Mr. P.D. Subuddhi, Sagar Tarang Residency, Puri will try to make arrange the said parties for negotiation with them for HRAO Members.

Regarding new Excise Notification No. 6848, in this regard HRAO has submitted an appeal to Secretary, Excise for reduction of license fee by 90% for Off Shops. It was decided in the meeting that HRAO will meet Addl. Secretary – Excise and discuss the matter personally to solve the problem. Under the supervision of Mr. Milind Gupta, EC Member, Excise Committee will be formulated for monitoring day-to-day Excise related problems

Regarding prevailing Room Rates & market demand and supply with challenges from OTAs. Members observed that all the OTAs were charging 25% commission from hotels. It was resolved that independent hotels must give attractive incentives directly to clients on their websites to save themselves from being bullied by the OTAs.

There were two new member applications placed for by the house, they are;

- 1. Hotel Atithi Heritage, Puri
- 2. Hotel Royal Suites, Bhubaneswar

The same were approved without any objection.

Mr. Umashankar Panigrahy, Vice Chairman, HRAO extended a vote of thanks to the Chair and the meeting came to an end.

Thanks & regards, Srinibash Subudhi Secretary General